One of the best games of the decade is on Xbox Gamepass.

Adrian Pedrin Valencia
2 min readJan 23, 2021

I wanted to make a Control review a while back but I was busy playing the game. That hasn’t happened in a while.

I heard that Control was a very good game. When I heard it was on Xbox Game Pass, I wasted no time in downloading it and playing it.

In fact, don’t read this review, go and play it right now. It’s one of the best games from the last 5–10 years. It’s fun to play and it’s not a multiplayer game.

Do you know how hard it is to get me to play a single-player campaign till the end? Very hard. I only finished 2–3 games last year and I was stuck at home all day.

Since you are still reading this, I’ll tell you why it's so fun.

You as the character have a particular set of skills like telekinesis. You can pick up and throw items at enemies. You can create shields made out of rubble and you can levitate…at the same time. you can also catch grenades and rockets mid-flight and send them back to a group of enemies.

The gun mechanic is awesome. You have an unlimited supply of bullets but the gun needs to charge up. Your gun morphs into different styles of guns like a machine gun, shotgun, and handgun.

Being able to combine telekinetic powers with guns is very fun. The creators made an amazing job of…

--

--

Adrian Pedrin Valencia

Marketing expert with a passion for branding and paid social media advertising. Film director at heart, master of lighting, and avid gamer.