Redefining Success: My 20-Year Journey Beyond the Quick-Fix Culture.

Adrian Pedrin Valencia
3 min readApr 2, 2024
Photo by Mathieu Stern on Unsplash

I decided to write this because I’ve always been fascinated by how great artists think and achieve their goals, something I aspire to myself. During my exploration, I discovered a common trait among them, which I believe is worth sharing.

Nowadays, the internet, especially platforms like YouTube, TikTok, and Medium, is filled with shortcuts promising quick success and high earnings. This piece, however, is the opposite of that.

I’ve been in the film industry for over 20 years, directing two feature films and producing a documentary series I’m truly proud of. Then, I transitioned to digital marketing, grounding myself in traditional marketing before diving into the digital realm. This journey was not about finding the quickest path to success but about deep, meaningful learning.

Why am I sharing this? Through years of engaging with my creative passions, I’ve experienced those sudden moments of clarity, where everything just clicks. These moments have taught me that time plays a crucial role in nurturing creativity.

When we admire someone and wish to replicate their success, it’s important to remember that it takes time, effort, and overcoming numerous setbacks. I see these challenges not as failures but as opportunities to learn and grow.

--

--

Adrian Pedrin Valencia

Marketing expert with a passion for branding and paid social media advertising. Film director at heart, master of lighting, and avid gamer.