Adrian Pedrin Valencia
2 min readJan 22, 2021

--

The Best Audience Building Strategy?!

Today while waiting for my Mac and cheese to be ready, I thought for a brief moment “Why don’t I become a Tik Tok influencer?”.

We all have crazy ideas so don’t judge me.

But my train of thought took me to a realization that most of you or at least some of you have already come too. Why build up an audience on 1 social media platform? won’t it become obsolete when the next Social Media Platform comes along?

What happened to all the friends on My Space? how about followers on Facebook or Twitter? I know they have different demographics but still… Is there a way to optimize our audience?

YES, there is! Email. Email is key in the marketing world but I’ve seen marketers ignore Email. No matter what new platform you are on, you will always have your audience's email address.

Email is sometimes considered old school. To be honest, people check their email inbox more times a day than they check social media platforms. What is one of the first things people do when they wake up? Check Email.

Odds are that if you acquired your audiences/customer Email, it’s because they bought from you. They Trust you. Informing them of new items/services is one email away.

It’s easier to get another sale since they already bought from you and gave you their email.

I’m not going to be a Tik Tok Influencer…

I’m going to be an Email Influencer! (don’t know if this is a thing.)

--

--

Adrian Pedrin Valencia

Marketing expert with a passion for branding and paid social media advertising. Film director at heart, master of lighting, and avid gamer.