What’s in a kiss?

Adrian Pedrin Valencia
2 min readApr 16, 2021

What’s in a kiss?

A kiss is a powerful thing. I can’t remember a kiss that didn’t move me or made me feel something special. A kiss on the lips with someone you like can be the ultimate way of communicating feelings towards them. A kiss can say so much without using words.

If a kiss can be such a powerful thing, what happens when you kiss someone while acting?

I was watching a lighting tutorial. The actors in the scene started rehearsing the lines and, the scene ended with them kissing. The kiss looked so real. It looked so real that it reminded me of how nice it feels to kiss someone. Then I realized that the actors probably just met a few minutes ago, then It just clicked why so many actors end up dating when working together on films.

I can’t speak for other people but, if I kiss someone, I can’t just turn off my feelings and act as if it didn’t happen. Now imagine doing it over and over again in rehearsals. Imagine Kissing someone passionately over and over again. It has to bring a toll on you. Now Imagine that person is attractive since most likely they are actors and models.

This brings me to a question. Do we develop feelings for someone because we kiss them? or do we develop feelings and want to kiss them? In this scenario, we jump straight to the kissing part, and I’m willing to bet that emotions just…

--

--

Adrian Pedrin Valencia

Marketing expert with a passion for branding and paid social media advertising. Film director at heart, master of lighting, and avid gamer.