Wolfenstein: Youngblood Review.

The best 80’s B Movie is a game…and free on the Xbox game pass.

Adrian Pedrin Valencia
4 min readMar 4, 2020

--

Non-Spoiler Read.

“This is an amazing B movie story. It has all the famous 80’s Futuristic B movie cliches. I’m loving it.” Those words constantly popped into my mind as I played Wolfenstein: Youngblood.

This game is a first-person shooter action RPG. You level up, you have perks for abilities and you level up your guns, near the end you get a pretty cool upgrade for your suit.

I only played about 5 minutes of the first Wolfenstein from a few years ago and I just didn’t get into it. Why did I download Youngblood? Probably the cover art and I’m pretty sure I saw you could level up. (that to me is my kryptonite).

After the disappearance of BJ Blazkowicz (the Original Wolfenstein badass) BJ’s twin daughters Jess and Soph take it upon themselves to find their father since the FBI can’t find him. All this happens in an alternate reality in 1980 Paris.

Pretty basic stuff, I won’t go into spoiler details but if you are a fan of 80’s movie you can probably smell the plot twist a mile away…

--

--

Adrian Pedrin Valencia

Marketing expert with a passion for branding and paid social media advertising. Film director at heart, master of lighting, and avid gamer.