Is Neoverse the most addictive game on Xbox Game Pass?

Adrian Pedrin Valencia
2 min readJan 25, 2021

Neoverse is not the kind of game I play. That's a good thing.

Neoverse Is a turned based RPG-Roguelike Card game. If that sounds weird, it is.

I have no idea what is going on in the game story-wise. there’s a time-warping multiverse thing going on in the background. But we aren’t here for the story. we are here for the gameplay.

The game has incredible depth in strategy. You can control 3 characters and all are very different. Each one has 3 subclasses you can choose from and each one has a very different strategy.

I fell in love with the paladin character. I was able to build up a huge amount of damage if the RNG favored me and it suited my gameplay style.

I also liked the Mage character. It took me a while to get used to her playing style. They are all so different and it takes a while to master and understand each character.

This game can get very addicting! The first time I played it, was for about 8 hours straight. The last time that I played a game for 8 hours straight was with Control and Doom Eternal(Link) last year. I couldn’t stop playing Neoverse…

--

--

Adrian Pedrin Valencia

Marketing expert with a passion for branding and paid social media advertising. Film director at heart, master of lighting, and avid gamer.